Programmes et services A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Programmes de santé communautaire

Le ministère de la Santé et des Affaires sociales fournit et subventionne un éventail de services de santé communautaire et de services de santé publique à la grandeur du Yukon:

Les programmes offerts par le ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux sont :

  • Programme de lutte contre les maladies transmissibles
  • Soins dentaires pour enfants
  • Services d’hygiène du milieu
  • Services de santé mentale
  • Promotion de la santé

Organismes subventionnés

Blood Ties Four Directions - L’organisme offre des services de prévention, de sensibilisation et de soutien visant à lutter contre les maladies infectieuses transmissibles par le sang, notamment le VIH/sida et l’hépatite C.

Liard Basin Task Force - À Watson Lake, un travailleur offre des services de counseling à l’intention des jeunes à risque ainsi qu’à leur famille, et des services de consultation aux éducateurs et autres intervenants communautaires.

Many Rivers Counselling & Support Services - L’organisme offre un éventail de services de counseling et d’activités de sensibilisation par l’intermédiaire de son bureau principal à Whitehorse et de ses bureaux régionaux à Dawson, Haines Junction et Watson Lake, ainsi que par l’intermédiaire de services itinérants qu’il assure dans un certain nombre de collectivités. L’organisme administre aussi le programme Outreach Van, à Whitehorse, et le Youth Outreach Program.

Second Opinion Society - L’organisme offre une halte-accueil, des services de soutien et de counseling par les pairs et de l’aide pratique aux personnes aux prises avec des troubles mentaux.

Centre de lutte contre les maladies transmissibles (CLMT)

Le Centre de lutte contre les maladies transmissibles du Yukon, en collaboration avec le médecin hygiéniste en chef et l’Agence de la santé publique du Canada, est responsable des services de prévention, de surveillance et de contrôle de toutes les maladies transmissibles (évitables ou non par la vaccination) dans l’ensemble du territoire.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Programme yukonnais de soins dentaires pour enfants

Le Programme yukonnais de soins dentaires pour enfants est un programme de santé publique qui offre des services de diagnostic, de prévention et de dentisterie restauratrice aux enfants du Yukon de la naissance jusqu’à la 8e ou la 12e année, selon leur lieu de résidence.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Promotion de la santé

La Section de promotion de la santé offre ou administre des programmes et des services visant à promouvoir la santé et à prévenir les maladies; ce sont des activités ciblées et adaptées à des besoins clairement recensés dans la population.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Service d'hygiène du milieu

Le Service d’hygiène du milieu se préoccupe des questions d’ordre environnemental dans l’intérêt de la santé publique. En collaboration avec le médecin hygiéniste en chef, les agents du Service d’hygiène du milieu fournissent des services aux particuliers, aux entreprises et au gouvernement.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Coordonnées :

Programmes de santé communautaire

Téléphone : 867-667-3003

Sans frais (Yukon, Nunavut et T.N.-O.) : 1-800-661-0408 poste 3003

Adresse postale :

Programmes de santé communautaire (HP-305)
Santé et Affaires sociales , Gouvernement du Yukon
C.P. 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon  Y1A 2C6

En personne : 305 rue Jarvis | Whitehorse, Yukon [Carte]

Feedback

Leave this empty:

Info|Services: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Community Health Programs

Community Health Programs delivers and funds a variety of community and public health services throughout the territory.

Programs delivered by the Department of Health and Social Services are:

  • Yukon Communicable Disease Control Program
  • Yukon Children's Dental Program
  • Environmental Health Services
  • Mental Health Services
  • Health Promotion

Funded Activities

Blood Ties Four Directions - to provide prevention, education, and support services to prevent the spread of blood borne infectious disease, including HIV and Hepatitis C.

Liard Basin Task Force - to support a Youth Counsellor position in Watson Lake which provides clinical counselling services to at-risk youth and their families, and consultation services to education and other community resources.

Many Rivers Counselling & Support Services - to provide a range of counselling services and educational activities through its main office in Whitehorse, satellite offices in Dawson City, Haines Junction, Watson Lake, and itinerant services to selected communities, and to support the operation of the Outreach Van in Whitehorse and Youth Outreach Program.

Second Opinion Society - to provide a drop-in centre, supportive peer counselling and practical assistance to persons who have had, or are experiencing, mental health problems.

Children’s Dental Program

Yukon Children's Dental Program provides services to Yukon children, from newborn to Grade 8 or Grade 12, depending on the child's place of residence. Yukon Dental Health Services provides diagnostic, preventative and restorative dental services.

more information

Environmental Health Services

Environmental Health Services promotes care for the environment in the interest of human health. Working in conjunction with the Chief Medical Officer of Health, Environmental Health Officers provide services to individuals, businesses and government.

more information

Health Promotion

The Health Promotion Unit provides or supports evidence-based, targeted health promotion and illness prevention programs and activities, to increase public awareness, support healthier decision making and lifestyles, support professional development and collaboration, and create and promote supportive environments.

more information

Mental Health Services

Mental Health Services is a community mental health clinic offering assessment, individual and group therapy, supportive counselling and referral services for a wide range of emotional and behavioural problems and mental illnesses. Mental health professionals work to provide assistance in managing depression, anxiety, schizophrenia, and bipolar disorders.

more information

Yukon Communicable Disease Control

Yukon Communicable Disease Control (YCDC), in collaboration with the Chief Medical Officer of Health and the Public Health Agency of Canada, is responsible for the prevention, monitoring, and control of all communicable diseases (both vaccine and non-vaccine preventable) throughout the Yukon.

more information

Contact info

Community Health Programs

Phone: 867-667-3003

Toll Free (Yukon, Nunavut and NWT); 1-800-661-0408 ext. 3003

Fax: 867-456-6502

Mailing Address:

Community Health Programs (HP-305)
Health & Social Services, Government of Yukon
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon  Y1A 2C6

Location: 305 Jarvis St. | Whitehorse, Yukon [map]

Feedback

Leave this empty: